Skip to main content
Administration
Administration
Overview

 

The Administration Vertical aims to ensure a smooth and hassle-free work environment to streamline administrative procedures and digitise processes.

Core Functions

 

The Administration vertical is the nodal Vertical for dealing with the administrative matters of the staff and officers of NITI Aayog. It is inter-alia entrusted with the following tasks and duties:
 

  1. Establishment/service/recruitment of officers and officials (Group A/B/C/D officers/officials), and daily wagers, outsourced staff, contractual staff. Maintenance of service records and day-to-day service matters like appointment/relieving/retirement/resignation, postings/transfers, work allocation, medical reimbursement, leaves, LTC, eSampada, HBA, preparation of recruitment rules, consultancy guidelines, recruitment (advertisement, shortlisting of applications, selection of candidates, issue of offer letters), internships.
     

  2. Accounts- and pay-related matters of the above officers/officials.
     

  3. Pension-related matters of Government officers/officials. Handling pension matters in  centralized pensioners grievance redress, handling Bhavishya (Online Tracking System for the retiring officials/officers), RTI matters,  pension budget-related matters, issue of Pensioner's ID cards.
     

  4. Housekeeping services: Repair/maintenance of buildings, cleaning and sanitation, staff car cell, parking arrangements, central registry--receipt/internal distribution/despatch of dak, managing committee rooms for meetings, seminars, hospitality arrangements during official meetings and those at outside venues, protocol for VIPs, procurement of goods and services.
     

  5. Nominating officers for training programmes in India and abroad, delegations for participation in Bilateral/Multilateral meetings, Seminars/ Conferences/forums within India and Abroad, Interactive sessions from IIPA, IGNFA, various foreign delegations, permanent representatives of UN etc, Arranging Passport (Diplomatic and Official) and VISA notes.
     

  6. Collection/collation of data relating to administrative/personnel matters from different Sections/Divisions, Preparation of  Manuals, Documents, such as, Channel of Submission, Induction Material, Public Grievance Redress Mechanism, Celebration of Yoga Day, Run for Unity and Constitution Day, Issue of Identity Cards, Appointment of Authorized Medical Attendants, Nomination for Padma Awards, Organizing the Town Hall Meetings chaired by VC.
     

  7. Handling all applications received from Indian citizens for providing information under Right to Information on various matters under the control of public authority for disposal in accordance with RTI Act, 2005 and disposal of related Appeals pertaining to Administration Vertical.  Also to forward and monitor disposal of RTI applications/Appeals relating to other Verticals of NITIAayog
     

Who’s Who
Name Designation Email ID
Prem Singh Adviser (Administration) prem.bogzi@ias.nic.in
Rakesh S. Desai Director (Recruitment) rakesh.desai@gov.in
Shashi Pal Director (Admin I/II) pal.shashi@nic.in
Rajive Sabharwal HoD and Director (Gen. Adm. III/Gen. Adm. IV) rajive.sabharwal@nic.in
Sushil Ekka DS (Gen. I/Gen. II) s.ekka24@nic.in
Poornima Malik DS (Admin III/Admin IV) poornima.malik@nic.in
G. Jagannath DS (OM&C and Pension) g.jagannath@nic.in
Shib Kumar Sadhu DS (Accounts/CM & Training) sk.sadhu64@nic.in
G. Nagarajan US (Admin IA/Recruitment) g.nagarajan@gov.in
Ashok Kumar US (Admin IB) ashok.kumar72@gov.in
Dinesh Kochher Head of Office and US (Admin II/Pension) dinesh.kochher@gov.in
N. Chandra US (Admin III/ OM&C) n.chandra@gov.in
Ajay Joshi US (Gen. Adm. I/Gen Adm. III/Gen. Adm. IV/ Admin IV) a.joshi@nic.in
Niraj Singh US (Gen. Adm. II) niraj.singh04@nic.in
Manisha Verma US (Accounts) manisha.verma@nic.in
Varina Nathani US (CM & Training) varina.nathani@nic.in
Line Ministries

 

  1. Department of Personnel and Training

  2. Department of Expenditure

  3. Department of Pension and Pensioners’ Welfare

  4. Department of Official Language

  5. Cabinet Secretariat

  6. Union Public Service Commission

  7. Bureau of Outreach and Communication (DAVP)