M-12043/04/2015-NI

National Institution for Transforming India (Plan Coordination and Management Division)

NITI Aayog, New Delhi 24th March 2015

ORDER

Sub: Modification in constitution of a Sub-Group of Chief Ministers on Swachh Bharat Abhiyaan

In partial modification of the order of even number dated March 9, 2015, the Sub-Group of Chief Ministers on Swachh Bharat Abhiyaan is hereby re-constituted as follows.

Composition

a)	Chief Minister, Andhra Pradesh	1				:	Convener
b)	Chief Minister, Bihar					:	Member
c)	Chief Minister, Delhi					:	Member
d)	Chief Minister, Haryana					:	Member
e)	Chief Minister, Karnataka					:	Member
f)	Chief Minister, Maharashtra					:	Member
g)	Chief Minister, Mizoram			7		:	Member
h)	Chief Minister, Sikkim					:	Member
i)	Chief Minister, West Bengal					:	Member
j)	Chief Minister, Uttarakhand					:	Member
k)	CEO, NITI Aayog					Co	ordinator

The Sub-Group would be serviced by NITI Aayog.

2. Terms of Reference of the Sub-Group will be as follows:

- (i) To examine financial requirements for comprehensive implementation of the Swachh Bharat Mission and suggest measures for meeting budgetary needs;
- (ii) To recommend robust institutional mechanisms for effective implementation;
- (iii) To recommend measures for technological support for different components of SBM, including solid and liquid waste management in rural and urban areas;
- (iv) To examine models for private sector participation in the Swachh Bharat Mission and to suggest ways for substantial improvement in participation of private sector and civil society organisations for effective implementation,
- (v) To recommend ways to make the SBM sustainable;
- (vi) Any other measures.

3. General

- a) Since the Governing Council had decided this to be a Sub-Group of Chief Ministers, it is clarified that no other person may represent the Members in case the concerned CM is unable to attend the deliberations. However, the Convener may co-opt any other official/non-official expert/representative of any organisation to assist the Sub-Group.
 - b) The expenditure on TA/DA in connection with the meeting of the sub-group in respect of a Member or any co-opted official will be borne by the respective States/ Department. However, in case of co-opted non-official persons, they will be entitled for TA/DA as admissible to Grade-I Officials of the Government of India limited to economy class in case of air journey where applicable and the expenditure in this regard would be met by the NITI Aayog.
 - c) The Sub-Group will submit its report within three months of its notification.

This issues with the approval of the Prime Minister and Chairman, NITI.

(Sindhushree Khullar) CEO (NITI)

To.

Convenor and all Members of the Sub-Group

Copy also for information to:

- 1. All Members of the Governing Council of NITI Aayog
- 2. Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister
- 3. PS to the Prime Minister
- 4. Vice Chairman and Full Time Members of NITI Aayog

(Sindhushree Khullar)

CEO (NITI)