M-13040/10/2021-S-Co Government of India National Institution for Transforming India (State Finances & Coordination Vertical)

> Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001 Dated: 10th May, 2023

Annexure-TT

OFFICE ORDER

Subject: Reallocation of States/Union Territories among vertical heads

In supersession of all previous orders on the subject mentioned above, re-allocation of States/UTs among AS/Sr. Advisers/Sr. Leads/JS/Advisers is annexed herewith.

This issues with the approval of the competent authority.

2º (V Radha)

Additional Secretary

Encl as above:

To.

2.

All Vertical Heads, NITI Aayog

Copy to:

- 1. PS to VC, NITI Aayog
- 2. PPS to Members (VKS/ RC/VKP/AV), NITI Aayog
- 3. PSO to CEO, NITI Aayog
- 4. Admin II, NITI Aayog

Annexure

Allocations of States/ Union Territories in NITI Aavog

SI. No.	States	Allocation of VC/Members/CEO	Revised allocation among AS/Sr Advisers/Sr. Leads/JS/Advisers
1	Andaman & Nicobar Islands	Dr. V.K. Saraswat	Shri Avinash Mishra (Adviser)
2	Andhra Pradesh	Dr. V.K. Saraswat	Shri Ch. Partha Sarthi Reddy (Adviser)
3	Arunachal Pradesh	Dr. Vinod Kr. Paul	Shri Chintan Vaishnav (MD- AIM)
4	Assam	Dr. Vinod Kr. Paul	Dr. Neelam Patel (Sr. Adviser)
5	Bihar	Shri B.V.R. Subrahmanyam	Shri Sudhendu J. Sinha (Adviser)
6	Chandigarh	Prof Ramesh Chand	Shri Sanjeet Singh (Sr. Lead)
7	Chhattisgarh	Shri B.V.R. Subrahmanyam	Shri Sanjeet Singh (Sr. Lead)
8	Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu	Dr. Vinod Kr. Paul	Dr. Neelam Patel (Sr. Adviser)
9	Delhi	Dr Arvind Virmani	Dr. Yogesh Suri (Sr. Adviser)
10	Goa	Shri B.V.R. Subrahmanyam	Ms. Anna Roy (Sr. Adviser)
11	Gujarat	Shri B.V.R. Subrahmanyam	Ms. Anna Roy (Sr. Adviser)
12	Haryana	Prof Ramesh Chand	Shri Sanjeet Singh (Sr. Lead)
13	Himachal Pradesh	Dr. Vinod Kr. Paul	Shri Ishtiyaque Ahmed (Sr. Adviser)
14		Shri B.V.R. Subrahmanyam	Shri Anurag Goyal (Sr. Adviser)
15	Jharkhand	Dr. Vinod Kr. Paul	Dr. Neeraj Sinha (Sr. Adviser)
16	Karnataka	Shri Suman Bery	Shri Anurag Goyal (Sr. Adviser)
17	Kerala	Dr Arvind Virmani	Shri K S Rejimon (JS)
18	Ladakh	Dr. V.K. Saraswat	Shri Anurag Goyal (Sr. Adviser)
19	Lakshwadeer	Prof Ramesh Chand	Shri Avinash Mishra (Adviser)
20	Madhya Pradesh	Dr. V.K. Saraswat	Shri Ishtiyaque Ahmed (Sr. Adviser)
21	Maharashtra	Dr Arvind Virmani	Ms. V Radha (AS)
22	Manipur	Dr Arvind Virmani	Shri Sudhendu J. Sinha (Adviser)
23	Meghalaya	Shri B.V.R. Subrahmanyam	Dr. Neeraj Sinha (Sr. Adviser)
24	Mizoram		Shri Surender Mehra (Adviser)
25	Nagaland	Shri Suman Bery	Shri Chintan Vaishnav (MD-AIM)
26	Odisha		Dr. Pravakar Sahoo (Sr. Lead)

27	Puducherry	Shri Suman Bery	Dr. Radha Ashrit (DDG, DMEO)
28	Punjab	Prof Ramesh Chand	Shri Sanjeet Singh (Sr. Adviser)
29	Rajasthan	Prof Ramesh Chand	Shri Rajnath Ram (Adviser)
30	Sikkim	Prof Ramesh Chand	Shri Surender Mehra (Adviser)
31	Tamil Nadu	Dr Arvind Virmani	Shri K S Rejimon (JS)
32	Telangana	Dr. V.K. Saraswat	Shri Sanjay Kumar (DG, DMEO)
33	Tripura	Dr. V.K. Saraswat	Shri Rajib Kumar Sen (Sr. Adviser
34	Uttar Pradesh	Shri Suman Bery	Dr. Yogesh Suri (Sr. Adviser)
35	Uttarakhand	Shri Suman Bery	Ms. Sonia Pant (DDG, DMEO)
36	West Bengal	Dr Arvind Virmani	Shri Rajib Kumar Sen (Sr. Advise

Office of Vice Chairman NITI Aayog

.....

Subject: Work allocation between Vice Chairman & Members

In supersession of the order dated 11.05.2018 and consequent upon joining of Dr. Arvind Virmani as Member, NITI Aayog, the revised work allocation amongst VCH and Members, NITI Aayog shall be as under:-

Vice Chairman

Subjects	1. International Cooperation (G20/ SED)	 Sustainable Development Goals
	2. Governing Council Secretariat	 Communications and Social Media Cell/ Press Information
	3. Administration	Bureau
		6. Governance and Research
		7. Tourism & Culture
Ministries	1. PMO	5. Ministry of Development of
	2. Cabinet Affairs	North Eastern Region
	3. Ministry of Home Affairs	6. Ministry of Information and
	4. Ministry of Personnel,	Broadcasting
	Public, Grievances &	7. Ministry of Tourism
	Pensions	8. Ministry of Culture
State(s)/UT(s)	1. Karnataka	4. Puducherry
	2. Nagaland	5. Uttarakhand
	3. Odisha	6. Uttar Pradesh

Member (VKS)

1. Infrastructure – Energy,	4. MSME
Oil& Gas, Power	5. Tourism and Culture
2. Infrastructure Connectivity	6. Industry
	7. Circular Economy Cell
3. Science and Technology	8. Skill Development
1. Ministry of Coal	12. Ministry of Micro, Small &
2. Ministry of Petroleum &	Medium Enterprises
	13. Ministry of Heavy Industry &
	Public Enterprises
	14. Ministry of Mines
	15. Ministry of Textiles
5. Ministry of Railways	16. Department for Promotion of
	Oil& Gas, Power 2. Infrastructure Connectivity - Transport 3. Science and Technology 1. Ministry of Coal 2. Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas 3. Ministry of Power 4. Ministry of New & Renewable Energy

	 Ministry of Road Transpor & Highways Ministry of Shipping Ministry of Civil Aviation Ministry of Earth Sciences Ministry of Science & Technology Ministry of Communicatio & IT 	 17. Ministry of Steel 18. Ministry of Defence 19. Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship
State(s)/UT(s)	 Andhra Pradesh Andaman & Nicobar 	 Madhya Pradesh Telangana
	Islands 3. Ladakh	6. Tripura

Member (RC)

Subjects	 Agriculture & Allied Sectors Water and Land Resources Rural Development 	 4. Natural Resources and Environment 5. Law and Justice
Ministries	 Ministry of Agriculture Department of Chemicals & Petro-Chemicals Department of Fertilizers Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution Ministry of Food Processing Industries 	 Ministry of Jal Shakti Ministry of Rural Development Ministry of Panchayati Raj Ministry of Environment & Forests & Climate Change Ministry of Law & Justice Ministry of Youth Affairs and
State(s)/UT(s)	 Chandigarh Haryana Lakshadweep 	 Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim

Member (VKP)

Subjects	1. Health and Nutrition	4. Social Justice and
545,5555	2. Women and Child	Empowerment
	Development	
	3. Education	
Ministries	1. Ministry of Health & Family	5. Ministry of Education
	Welfare	6. Ministry of Social Justice
	2. Ministry of Ayush	and Empowerment
	3. Department of	7. Ministry of Minority Affairs
	Pharmaceuticals	8. Ministry of Tribal Affairs
	 Ministry of Women & Child Development 	
State(s)/UT(s)	1. Arunachal Pradesh	4. Himachal Pradesh
	2. Assam	5. Jharkhand
	 Dadra & Nagar Haveli/Daman & Diu 	6. Mizoram

Member (AV)

Subjects	 Economics and Finance Trade and Commerce Data Management and Analysis, Frontier Technologies 	 Project Appraisal and Public Investment Board (PIB) Public Private Partnership (PPP) Labour & Employment Managing Urbanization State Finances and Coordination
Ministries	 Ministry of Finance Department of Commerce Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation 	 Ministry of External Affairs Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs Ministry of Labour & Employment Ministry of Corporate Affairs
State(s)/UT(s)	1. Delhi	4. Manipur
	2. Kerala	5. Tamil Nadu
	3. Maharashtra	6. West Bengal

2. It is clarified that the Governance & Research (G&R) Division will be under the Vice Chairman, NITI Aayog. However, for matters related to Ministries under the charge of Member (RC), Sr Adviser (G&R) will report to Member (RC).

3. In case of overlapping mandates or non-inclusion of any particular subject/Ministry, Vice Chairman will need to be consulted. The states which are not indicated in the above table (i.e. Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Jammu & Kashmir and Meghalaya) are allocated to CEO. The work relating to State Support Mission and Voluntary Action Cell shall also be handled by CEO directly.

4. All Cabinet Notes in the respective subject areas would be put up by the officials to the CEO and the respective Members (in case the subject is not being dealt by Vice Chairman directly) and would then be submitted to the Vice Chairman for his final approval.

(Suman Bery) Vice Chairman 19th December, 2022

Member (VKS) Member (RC) Member (VKP) Member (AV) CEO Standard circulation through e-mail