(TO BE PUBLISHED IN PARTN I SECTION 2 OF THE GAZETTE OF INDIA) Government of India

Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister

(EAC-PM)

Sansad Marg, New Delhi 10th October, 2023.

NOTIFICATION

No.EAC-PM/Admn./2021 In pursuance of the Cabinet Secretariat's communication No. 1/31/1/2017- Cab. dated 21st September, 2023, the term of Dr. Bibek Debroy as Chairman, Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister (EAC-PM) has been extended beyond 26th October, 2023 with the same terms of reference and other conditions for a period co-terminus with the term of the Prime Minister or until further orders. whichever is earlier.

P. Ventralianani (P Venkataramani)

(P Venkataramani) Under Secretary to the Government of India

The General Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi.

Copy to:-

1. Dr Bibek Debroy, Chairman, Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister

2. Secretary to the President, Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi.

3. Secretary to the Vice-President, Maulana Azad Road, New Delhi.

A. Office of the Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, South Block, New Delhi. 5. Shri S.P.G.

Verghese, Joint Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat, Rashtrapati New Delhi w.r.t. letter No.

1/31/1/2017-Cab dated 21 September, 2023

6. DG NIC, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.

7. All Ministries / Departments of Government of India

8. Chief Secretaries of all States / Union Territories

9. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat, New Delhi.

10 Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat, New Delhi.

11. Chief Security Officer, Ministry of Home Affairs. North Block, New Delhi,

12 Directorate of Estates, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi

13. Office of VCH/MoS (Plg)/Members /CEO, NITI Aayog

14. Adviser (Admn) / Joint Secretary (EAC-PM), NITI Aayog.

15. Pay & Accounts Officer, NITI Aayog

16. Drawing & Disbursing Officer, NITI Aayog.

17 Accounts-I Section, NITI Aayog (02 copies)

18. General I, II, III, IV Sections/ CM Desk/ Vigilance Section/ APAR Cell/ Admn.

III, IV Sections/Reception Officer/Library, NITI Aayog

19 NIC for publishing on the website of NITI Aayog

20 Hindi Section for Hindi Version of the Notification with respect to provide soft copy of the translated version

21. Circulation through e-mail to all officers of NITI Aayog.

22.Guard File.

P. Verkataran

(P.Venkataramani) Under Secretary to the Government of India

F.No.EAC to PM/1/2021 Government of India Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister

Sansad Marg, New Delhi 10th October, 2023.

ORDER

In pursuance of the Cabinet Secretariat's communication No. 1/31/1/2017-Cab. dated 21st September, 2023, conveying the extension of term of Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister beyond 26th October, 2023 for a period co-terminus with the term of the Prime Minister. Accordingly, Dr. Bibek Debroy, Chairman, EAC-PM will continue to draw pay and allowances as under:-

Pay		Rs.1,00,000/- (Rupees one lakh only) per month (fixed)
Daily Allowance		Rs.2000/- per day
Dearness Allowance / City Compensatory Allowance		Nil
Status		In the matters relating to warrant of precedence for ceremonial functions etc. Chairman, EAC-PM will enjoy the status of a Union Minister of State.
Other perquisites:		As specified below (which are applicable to Minister of State)
i.	Residence	Rent free furnished accommodation as governed by Ministers Residences Rule, 1962.
a mana	Water and Electricity	The expenditure on this account shall be borne from the budget of EAC-PM.
	Medical facilities	As per the Minister's (Allowances, Medical Treatment and other Privileges) Rules, 1957.
iv.	TA/DA on official tours	
۷.	Leave	As per CCS(Leave) Rules as applicable to a temporary Government Servant
vi.	LTC	Not admissible
vii.	Personal Staff	As per DoPT guidelines.

(P.Venkataramani) Under Secretary to the Government of India

To:-

1. Dr Bibek Debroy, Chairman, Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister

2. Office of the Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, South Block, New Delhi.

3. Shri S.P.G. Verghese, Joint Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi w.r.t. letter No.1/31/1/2017-Cab dated 21st September, 2023.

4. Office of VCH/MoS(Plg)/Members / CEO, NITI Aayog.

5. Adviser (Admn) / Joint Secretary (EAC-PM), NITI Aayog.

6. Pay & Accounts Officer, NITI Aayog.

7. Drawing & Disbursing Officer, NITI Aayog.

8. Accounts-I Section, NITI Aayog (02 copies)

9. General I, II, III, IV Sections/CM Desk. Admn.I, II, III, IV Sections, NITI Aayog.

10.Guard File.

2022

(P.Venkataraman)) Under Secretary to the Government of India