Power and Energy

1.7	Boards, Councils, Committees and other Bodies constituted as part of the Public Authority [Section 4(1)(b)(viii)]		
1.7.1	Name of Boards, Council, Committee etc.		
1.7.2	Composition		
1.7.3	Dates from which constituted		
1.7.4	Term/ Tenure	Working Committees Annexure -III is attached.	
1.7.5	Powers and functions		
1.7.6	Whether their meetings are open to the public?		
1.7.7	Whether the minutes of the meetings are open to the public?		
	Place where the minutes if open to the public are available?		
1.7.8			

List of Committees

S.No.	Committee	Chairperson
1	Technical Committee on Surface Coal Gasification	Dr. V. K. Saraswat
2	India Climate and Energy Modeling Forum (ICEMF)	CEO, NITI Aayog
3	Steering Committee and Technical Standing Group (TSG) of National Coal Gasification Mission	Dr. V.K. Saraswat (Member)
4	 Net Zero Roadmap: Pathways & tracking: WG-1: Macroeconomic implications of transition (Chair: Dr. Arvind Virmani, NITI Aayog) WG-2A:Transport Sector (Chair: Dr. Anil Jain, NITI Aayog) WG-2B : Industry Sector (Chair: Dr. V K Saraswat, NITI Aayog) WG-2C : Buildings Sector (Chair: Dr. V K Paul, NITI Aayog) WG-2D: Agriculture Sector (Chair: Dr. Ramesh Chand, NITI Aayog) WG-2E : Power Sector (Chair: Alok Kumar, NITI Aayog) WG-3 : Climate Finance (Chair: VC, NITI Aayog) WG-4 : Critical Minerals, R&D, Domestic Manufacturing, Supply Chains (Chair: Dr V K Saraswat, NITI Aayog) WG-5: Social aspects of Energy Transition (Chair: Dr. V K Paul, NITI Aayog) WG-6: Policy Synthesis (Chair: CEO, NITI Aayog) 	Members (NITI Aayog)/ Secretary level officers
5	Sub-Group on Cost Estimation for CCUS Mission: The Chairperson of the Inter-Ministerial Committee on CCUS Mission has constituted a Sub-Group of experts to provide cost numbers for both pilot and full- scale projects of the proposed CCUS Mission.	Dr. Anshu Bhardwaj, PD (GTE&CC)